McIlroy, Huh win PGA Tour honors | Essentials

McIlroy, Huh win PGA Tour honors


McIlroy won four times on the PGA Tour in 2012, including an eight-shot win at the PGA Championship. That was the largest margin of victory in tournament history. Huh broke through for his first win at the Mayakoba Golf Classic in February. He totaled four top-10 finishes in 28 starts, including a tie for second at the Valero Texas Open. Huh is the first player of Korean descent to be voted Rookie of the Year. Huh bested Charlie Beljan, Jonas Blixt, Bud Cauley and Ted Potter, Jr. for the rookie honor.



Overall Sentiment: 0.205273

Relevance: 0.654558

Bud Cauley

Overall Sentiment: 0.168897

Relevance: 0.638029

Ted Potter

Overall Sentiment: 0.257286

Relevance: 0.56492

Disambiguation: Athlete | FootballPlayerReferences:

Charlie Beljan

Overall Sentiment: 0

Relevance: 0.510228

Jonas Blixt

Overall Sentiment: 0.0904042

Relevance: 0.493687

Additional Info:

Organization: PGA

Overall Sentiment: 0.136477

Relevance: 0.897068

Source Webpage: Click Here

Site Provided Title:

McIlroy, Huh win PGA Tour honors

URL Provided Keywords:

  • brandt snedeker
  • bubba watson
  • charlie beljan
  • Golf
  • jason dufner
  • pga championship
  • PGA Tour
  • Rory McIlroy
  • ted potter
  • ted potter jr
  • Texas
  • Tiger
  • Tiger Woods
  • valero texas open

Site Provided Desc:

Rory McIlroy was named PGA Tour Player of the Year on Tuesday and John Huh was tabbed Rookie of the Year.In a vote of the tour’s membership, McIlroy outlasted Jason Dufner, Brandt Snedeker, Bubba Watson and Tiger Woods for Player of the Year